Home : : Albums : Jazz, Funk : Gil Scott-Heron/MIDNIGHT BAND CD


Groove Dis Exclusive. Subtitled "FIRST MINUTE OF A NEW DAY", this was the first album that GIL & BRIAN JACKSON recorded with the MIDNIGHT BAND after being the first artists signed by CLIVE DAVIS to the fledgling ARISTA label in 1974. A mixture of soul, jazz, & other influences, all music is re-mastered. (SOUL BROTHER)


01. Offering
02. The Liberation Song (Red, Black And Green)
03. Must Be Something
04. Ain’t No Such Thing As Superman
05. We Beg Your Pardon
06. Guerilla
07. Winter In America
08. Western Sunrise
09. Alluswe

Catalog # CDSBCS39 2
Weight 0.22 lbs
Sound Sample:LISTEN
Our price: $15.00
Quantity Out of stock


Listen to the samples using the player. If it does not work in your browser please make sure it is up to date and possibly upgrade it to the latest version. Also you may consider downloading the playlist and listening the samples using any software (for example: winamp).
Trackheadz/HIS KINGDOM EP 12" Chimp Beams/R2-LIBYUS MIX EP 12" Ben Wijay/SPAGO 12"
Monoloc/TRY EP 12" District/ALPHA HOUSE 12" Cabin Fever/CABIN FEVER VOL.32 12"
Eramus Hall/YOUR LOVE LP Gardens Of God/MAPLE EP 12" Ivan Fabra/PLUCK EP 12"