Home : : Albums : House : Honey Dijon/THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS DLP


Soundtracking her unerring dedication to living and breathing dance music and club culture around the world, Classic Music Company presents HONEY DIJON’s debut artist album “THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS”. Featuring collaborations with the most relevant artists that dance music has to offer in 2017, the album is one of the most anticipated events in this year’s house music calendar, preceded by Honey’s BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix, relentless worldwide touring demand, international media attention and three critically-acclaimed lead-up singles. Eight tracks from the album are in the vinyl package, including singles with CAKES DA KILLA on the hip house enthused ‘Catch The Beat’ and SAM SPARRO on classic dance track update ‘Look Ahead’, strutting elegantly through Honey’s tough "Berlin-meets-New York" style. And the list of exceptional collaborators continues. Exclusive album material includes featured vocals from progressive New York artist NOMI RUIZ on ‘WHY’ and ‘LOVE MUSCLE’, as well as JOI CARDWELL on ‘STATE OF CONFUSION’. Remastered versions of ‘BURN’ and ‘THUNDA’ are included too, plus a brand new mix of the incredible ‘HOUZE’ featuring SEVEN DAVIS JR. Honey describes the concept of the album in her own words: “The album is a personal statement. It was about taking these different worlds and combining them to make something new. “THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS” was a pun that I wanted to take, empower and own.” (CLASSIC) HOUSE DISCO
A1: Love Muscle (with Tim K feat. Nomi Ruiz)
A2: Burn (with Tim K feat. Jason Walker)
B1: State of Confusion (feat. Joi Cardwell)
B2: Houze (Houze Rebuilt Mix feat. Seven Davis Jr.)
C1: Catch the Beat (feat. Cakes Da Killa)
C2: Look Ahead (with Tim K feat. Sam Sparro)
D1: Thunda (with Tim K feat. Jonathan Mendelsohn)

Catalog # CMCLP129 9
Weight 1.16 lbs
Sound Sample:LISTEN
Our price: $30.00
Quantity Out of print/Not available


Listen to the samples using the player. If it does not work in your browser please make sure it is up to date and possibly upgrade it to the latest version. Also you may consider downloading the playlist and listening the samples using any software (for example: winamp).
Jeffree/BEST OF JEFFREE LP Shit Robot/CHASM 12" Pawel Kobak/YOU'VE GOT ME 12"
Phinda/SO AMAZING (REMIX) 12" Planet Soul/SET U FREE 12" Fila Brazillia/A TOUCH OF CLOTH CD
Qualitons/PANORAMIC TYPES LP Nisse Nilson/DON'T MESS AROUND 12" Patchouli Bros/POLR006 12"